Nepal – A world heritage country

Nepal is a very rich country in biodiversity and culture. There are four UNESCO World Heritage Sites – two cultural and two natural. The two World Cultural Heritage Sites of Nepal are: Lumbini – birth  place of Lord Buddha – and the seven monuments of Kathmandu Valley, which built one World Heritage Site – the historical places Kathmandu, Patan and Bhaktapur Durbar Square; two Hindus temples Pashupatinath and Changu  Narayan; two Buddhist temples Swayambhunath and Boudhanath. The two World Natural Heritage Sites are Chitwan and Sagarmatha National Park

Gallery | This entry was posted in Information, Media, Sightseeing and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Nepal – A world heritage country

  1. Pingback: The time in Nepal came to an end | Worldtrip

  2. Pingback: UNESCO World Heritage Monuments – Kathmandu, Nepal « Discover the Orient

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s